Partners

Partners
  • African Americans Fighting for a Double Victory

    February 8, 2023 – February 1, 2025

About the Event:

The National Afro-American Museum & Cultural Center's exhibit, African Americans Fighting for a Double Victory, tells the stories of the roles Blacks played during World War II as a integral part in the war effort at home and abroad.  Through a wide variety two and three-dimensional materials from our archives and collections, you can explore the impact of African American military and civilian service and experience what daily life was like on the home front. Learn about the impact that returning veterans and civilians had on the civil rights movement from 1950 and beyond. 

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

February 8, 2023 – February 1, 2025

  • Fri May 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat May 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun May 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon May 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue May 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri May 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Aug 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Aug 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Aug 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Aug 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Sep 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Sep 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Sep 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Sep 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Sep 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Oct 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Oct 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Oct 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Oct 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Nov 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Nov 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Nov 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Nov 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Jan 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Mixed Media

Visual Arts

History/Heritage

International

Cultural


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly, Multicultural

Search for More Events