Partners

Partners
  • CVAC: Figurative Exhibition

    March 7, 2023 – April 13, 2023

About the Event:

FIGURATIVE EXHIBITION DATES: MARCH 7 – APRIL 13, 2023 LOCATION: CUYAHOGA VALLEY ART CENTER – MAIN GALLERY The Cuyahoga Valley Art Center (CVAC) presents its Figurative Exhibition, from March 7 – April 13, 2023. The exhibit is free for the public to view, gallery hours Mon-Fri 10-3 & Sat 10-2. This juried exhibit reveals the breadths of interests and investigations from participants’ recent paintings, sculptures, ceramics, and works on paper. The theme of this juried exhibition is FIGURATIVE. All types of figures – humans, animals, and fictional, depicted as realistic or conceptual – were valid for submission. This open exhibition is juried, with the juror determining accepted submissions and the winning submissions to receive First-Place, Second-Place, and Third-Place in the amount of $100, $75 & $50 sequentially, as well as up to three honorable mentions. A People’s Choice shall be held during this exhibition, winner to be announced at the artist reception. This juried exhibition will highlight works of art spanning a plethora of differing artistic mediums. “We are excited to see what our members and the arts community have to share with us,” states Danielle Dieterich, Executive Director of CVAC. Awards will be distributed as the winners are celebrated during the Figurative Exhibition’s Artist Reception on Friday, March 31st from 5:30-7:00 PM. Patrons will have the opportunity to mingle with the artists, enjoy refreshments and hors d’oeuvres and purchase art during this free reception

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

March 7, 2023 – April 13, 2023

  • Tue Mar 7, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Mar 9, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Mar 10, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Mar 11, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Mar 13, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Mar 14, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Mar 16, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Mar 17, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Mar 18, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Mar 20, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Mar 21, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Mar 23, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Mar 24, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Mar 25, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Mar 27, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Mar 28, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Mar 30, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Mar 31, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Mar 31, 5:30 PM – 7:00 PM Reception
  • Sat Apr 1, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Apr 3, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Apr 4, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Apr 6, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Apr 7, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Apr 8, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Apr 10, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Apr 11, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Apr 13, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Types

Reception, Exhibition

Search for More Events