Partners

Partners
  • Baseera Khan: Weight on History

    January 4, 2023 – September 23, 2023

Presented by:
Contemporary Arts Center
About the Event:

Baseera Khan shifts seamlessly between media to explore the interconnectedness of capital, politics, and the body. Their work in video, photography, sculpture, and performance creates spaces of reprieve, beauty, and safety, while also critiquing power structures and knowledge systems that systemically exclude or misrepresent marginalized populations. The exhibition was co-organized with the Moody Center for the Arts at Rice University, where it was on view in the summer of 2022.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

January 4, 2023 – September 23, 2023

  • Wed Feb 1, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 2, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 3, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 4, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 5, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 8, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 9, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 10, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 11, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 12, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 15, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 16, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 17, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 18, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 19, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 22, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 23, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 24, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 25, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 26, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 1, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 2, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 3, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 4, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 5, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 8, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 9, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 10, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 11, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 12, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 15, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 16, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 17, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 18, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 19, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 22, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 23, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 24, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 25, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 26, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 29, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 30, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 31, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 1, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 2, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 5, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 6, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 7, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 8, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 9, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 12, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 13, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 14, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 15, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 16, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 19, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 20, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 21, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 22, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 23, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 26, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 27, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 28, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 29, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 30, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 3, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu May 4, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri May 5, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat May 6, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun May 7, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 10, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu May 11, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri May 12, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat May 13, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun May 14, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 17, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu May 18, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri May 19, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat May 20, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun May 21, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 24, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu May 25, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri May 26, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat May 27, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun May 28, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 31, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 1, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 2, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 3, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 4, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 7, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 8, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 9, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 10, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 11, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 14, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 15, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 16, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 17, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 18, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 21, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 22, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 23, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 24, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 25, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 28, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 29, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 30, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 1, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 2, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 5, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 6, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 7, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 8, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 9, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 12, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 13, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 14, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 15, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 16, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 19, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 20, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 21, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 22, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 23, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 26, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 27, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 28, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 29, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 30, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 2, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 3, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 4, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 5, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 6, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 9, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 10, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 11, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 12, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 13, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 16, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 17, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 18, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 19, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 20, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 23, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 24, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 25, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 26, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 27, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 30, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 31, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 1, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 2, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 3, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 6, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 7, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 8, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 9, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 10, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 13, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 14, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 15, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 16, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 17, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 20, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 21, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 22, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 23, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Installation

Photography

Visual Arts

Sculpture


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events