Partners

Partners
  • From Shanghai to Ohio: Woo Chong Yung (1898–1989)

    May 10, 2024 – August 18, 2024

Presented by:
Cincinnati Art Museum
About the Event:

From Shanghai to Ohio: Woo Chong Yung (1898–1989) features 88 works, including painting and calligraphy, carved seals, and a Taiji sword drawn from the collections of the Cincinnati Art Museum and The Frank Museum of Art at Otterbein University. Few of these paintings have ever been published or publicly displayed. Woo’s lifetime body of work illustrates how his remarkable experiences of emigrating from China and becoming an American utterly transformed and reshaped both his life and painting.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

May 10, 2024 – August 18, 2024

  • Sun Jul 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Painting

Visual Arts

Cultural


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Family Friendly, Multicultural

Search for More Events