Partners

Partners
  • In the Company of Friends

    August 4, 2020 – October 25, 2020

Presented by:
The Dayton Art Institute
About the Event:

In China, there was a long tradition of collectors known as scholar-officials. The arts played a central role in the life of scholars as ways to cultivate oneself and helped to create communities of like-minded friends. As social leaders they set examples of what others could aspire to: living a life of thoughtful understanding, beauty, and friendship.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

August 4, 2020 – October 25, 2020

  • Sun Sep 20, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 27, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 4, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 11, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 18, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 25, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events