Partners

Partners
  • Elliott Erwitt and One Thousand Stories

    July 3, 2020 – July 23, 2020

Presented by:
Cleveland Institute of Art

Tickets: $0

Register Here

About the Event:

France | 2019 | Adriana Lopez Sanfeliu In this new portrait of one of the great living photographers, the legendary Magnum shutterbug famed for his pictures of celebrities and the Civil Rights movement (and currently represented in the Cleveland Museum of Art's Proof exhibition) returns to Cuba for the first time since his iconic Newsweek photos of Fidel Castro and Che Guevara. A former assistant to this now nonagenarian artist directed the movie. Elliott Erwitt will be preceded by Tasha Van Zandt's short documentary One Thousand Stories: The Making of a Mural (USA, 2019), in which French photographer JR (featured in Agnès Varda's Faces Places) completes a San Francisco video mural project inspired by Diego Rivera. Both Cleveland premieres. Total 76 min. Elliott Erwitt and One Thousand Stories, Cinematheque streaming exclusives, can be watched online from 7/3 thru 7/23 via the link below. (Doing so supports the Cinematheque.) Screening fee is $9.99, and after renting the films, you have 48 hours to watch them. https://vimeo.com/ondemand/eeclevelandcinematheque

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

July 3, 2020 – July 23, 2020

  • Sun Jul 12, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jul 13, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jul 14, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jul 15, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jul 16, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Jul 17, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Jul 18, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Jul 19, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jul 20, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jul 21, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jul 22, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jul 23, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Film


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Virtual

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events