Partners

Partners
  • Koshien: Japan’s Field of Dreams

    November 20, 2020 – December 10, 2020

Presented by:
Cleveland Institute of Art

Tickets: $0

Register Here

About the Event:

Japan/USA | 2019 | Ema Ryan Yamazaki There is crying in baseball for some of the players on the nearly 4000 Japanese teams who fail to contend for the country’s annual national high school baseball tournament. Known as “Koshien” because it takes place in the Hanshin Koshien Stadium. the hugely popular contest boasts alumni that include U.S. baseball stars Shohei Ohtani and former Yankee Hideki Matsui. This fascinating new documentary about the 100th annual Koshien is an emotional ride that also reveals Japan’s national character through a unique lens. “Compelling and illuminating…Eminently worth watching.” –Japan Times. Cleveland premiere. Subtitles. 94 min. Koshien: Japan’s Field of Dreams, a Cinematheque streaming exclusive, can be viewed online from 11/20 thru at least 12/10 via the link below. (Doing so supports the Cinematheque.) Screening fee is $10, and after opening the film, you have 72 hours to watch it.  https://watch.firstrunfeatures.com/products/koshien-at-the-cleveland-cinematheque

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

November 20, 2020 – December 10, 2020

  • Tue Dec 1, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Dec 2, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Dec 3, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Dec 4, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Dec 5, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Dec 6, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Dec 7, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Dec 8, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Dec 9, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Dec 10, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events