Partners

Partners
  • Short North Walking Tour

    January 6, 2024 – December 28, 2024

Presented by:
Columbus Food Adventures

Tickets: $76

Get Tickets

About the Event:

Take a leisurely stroll with us through Columbus’s hip Short North and savor its culinary delights. More than just an arts district and home to the monthly Gallery Hop—a famous downtown Columbus event—the Short North also boasts a wealth of dining and shopping opportunities. The Short North is packed full of Columbus’ best restaurants, boutiques, bistros and nightlife, and this local food and walking tour is designed to show off some of the best that the Short North and Columbus have to offer. We’ll start at the North Market, Columbus’ historic public market, where we’ll meet some of the local food vendors and learn the history of the building. We will then stop at neighborhood eating establishments, sampling some of their signature dishes and hearing their stories. Stops will include some neighborhood favorites, and some highly regarded new additions. We will finish on a sweet note with a trip to the renowned Jeni’s ice creams, featured on the Food Network’s “America’s Best Sweets.” We will be walking approximately 1 mile during the tour, and along our route you will also learn about the colorful history of the Short North neighborhood. The Short North Food Tour & Walking Tour starts at 11am, rain or shine. Although we are never outside for more than a few blocks at a time, we suggest that you dress appropriately for the weather. We are able to accommodate vegetarians with advance notice. We are unable to accommodate other dietary restrictions. This culinary tour is priced at $76. It includes tastings at 6 stops, which is plenty of food for a complete lunch, and an experienced guide with a wealth of local culinary knowledge. Please check the calendar for availability. Specific stops are subject to change.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

January 6, 2024 – December 28, 2024

  • Fri May 24, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat May 25, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri May 31, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Jun 1, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Jun 7, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Jun 8, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Jun 14, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Jun 15, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Jun 21, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Jun 22, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Jun 28, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Jun 29, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Jul 5, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 6, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Jul 12, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 13, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Jul 19, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 20, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Jul 26, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 27, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Aug 2, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 3, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Aug 9, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 10, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Aug 16, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 17, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Aug 23, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 24, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Aug 30, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 31, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Sep 6, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 7, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Sep 13, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 14, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Sep 20, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 21, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Sep 27, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 28, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Oct 4, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 5, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Oct 11, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 12, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Oct 18, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 19, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Fri Oct 25, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 26, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 2, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 9, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 16, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 23, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 30, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Dec 7, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Dec 14, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Dec 21, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
  • Sat Dec 28, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

History/Heritage

Cultural

Culinary


Type

Tour

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events