Partners

Partners
  • Sa’dia Rehman: the river runs slow and deep and all the bones of my ancestors / have risen to the surface to knock and click like the sounds of trees in the air

    February 11, 2023 – July 9, 2023

About the Event:

Titled after a poem by Sa’dia Rehman’s sister Bushra, this solo exhibition offers a new, multimedia body of work inspired by the displacement of their family from Pakistan in 1974 by the building of the Tarbela Dam on the Indus River. Beyond their family history, Rehman unearths a global history of land and water—along with narratives of passages and home—through archival research and dialogues with relatives, community members, scientists, and environmentalists. 

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

February 11, 2023 – July 9, 2023

  • Fri Jun 9, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 10, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 15, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 16, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 17, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 22, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 23, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 24, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 29, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 30, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 1, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 6, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 7, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 8, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

Film


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Funded by GCAC, Funded by OAC

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events