Partners

Partners
  • Depicting Mexico and Modernism: Gordo by Gus Arriola

    December 13, 2023 – May 5, 2024

About the Event:

The Billy Ireland Cartoon Library & Museum presents Depicting Mexico and Modernism, the first retrospective on the comic strip Gordo. On view Dec. 13, 2023–May 5, 2024, the exhibit celebrates the dazzling artistry of Mexican-American cartoonist Gustavo 'Gus' Arriola. 

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

December 13, 2023 – May 5, 2024

  • Sat Apr 20, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 21, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 23, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 24, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 25, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 26, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 27, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 28, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 30, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 1, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 2, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 3, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 4, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 5, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Graphic Arts

History/Heritage

Cultural

Comics/Cartooning

Comics/Cartooning


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events