Partners

Partners
  • German Village Walking and Tasting Tour

    March 16, 2024 – November 30, 2024

Presented by:
Columbus Food Adventures

Tickets: $76

Get Tickets

About the Event:

German Village is Columbus’ most historic and picturesque neighborhood, full of cobblestone streets lined with beautifully restored brick cottages and meticulously maintained gardens. Join us for our walking tour of the neighborhood, where we’ll share its sights, flavors, and history with you.As the home to some of Columbus’ finest dining establishments, Columbus Food Adventures will give you tastes of the best food German Village has to offer. Stops on our German Village Tour include Katzinger’s, a German Village institution that has been featured on the Food Network’s show ‘The Best Thing I Ever Ate’, and of course Schmidt’s, featured on “Man vs Food”. Our tour concludes at Barcelona, where we’ll sample some paella and enjoy a cool refreshing glass of their signature sangria.The tour starts at Schiller Park Recreation Center at 2pm on Saturdays and Sundays and lasts approximately 4 hours. This tour runs from mid-March through November.We will be walking two miles during the tour and some of the stops are standing only. Tours run rain or shine so please dress appropriately for the weather and wear sensible shoes for walking two miles. We can accommodate vegetarians with advance notice. This culinary tour is priced at $76. It includes tastings at 6 stops and an experienced guide with a wealth of local culinary and historic knowledge. Specific stops are subject to change.Tickets must be purchased in advance.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

March 16, 2024 – November 30, 2024

  • Sat Jun 22, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Jun 29, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Jun 30, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 6, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Jul 7, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 13, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Jul 14, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 20, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Jul 21, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 27, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Jul 28, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 3, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Aug 4, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 10, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Aug 11, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 17, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Aug 18, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 24, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Aug 25, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 31, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Sep 1, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 7, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Sep 8, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 14, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Sep 15, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 21, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Sep 22, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 28, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Sep 29, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 5, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Oct 6, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 12, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Oct 13, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 19, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Oct 20, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 26, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Oct 27, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 2, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Nov 3, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 9, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Nov 10, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 16, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Nov 17, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 23, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sun Nov 24, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 30, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

History/Heritage

International

Cultural

Culinary


Type

Tour


This event is

Multicultural

Search for More Events