The Nutcracker

Presented by BalletMet

Venue: Ohio Theatre

City: Columbus

Retreat into the magical world of delectables and sweets with Clara and her Prince, featuring BalletMet's The Nutcracker.  This favorite holiday classic will have you in a festive mood as your eyes behold lavishly costumed characters, an intense battle scene with enchanted soldiers and mice, glistening snow falling on silver treetops, and the ever-elegant Sugar Plum Fairy showering the stage with her presence.  Choreographed by Gerard Charles with narration by Robert Post, this ballet is made even more delightful with the sounds of the Columbus Symphony.  Make lasting memories with your family by continuing the tradition of The Nutcracker this December, and celebrate BalletMet's 40th Anniversary season! 

  • December 8, 2017 – December 24, 2017
  • Fri Dec 08 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 09 1:00 PM – 3:30 PM
  • Sat Dec 09 5:30 PM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 10 1:00 PM – 3:30 PM
  • Sun Dec 10 5:30 PM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 15 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 16 2:00 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Sat Dec 16 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 17 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 17 5:30 PM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 20 7:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 21 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 22 2:00 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Fri Dec 22 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 23 2:00 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Sat Dec 23 7:30 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 24 2:00 PM – 4:30 PM
Cincinnati USA Experience Columbus Ohio Arts Council Destination Toledo Tourism Ohio Positively Cleveland Ohio Magazine Greater Columbus Arts Council